Delicious and Easy Apple Cobbler

Wednesdays are huge for me! I get to spend time with my girlfriends and we watch Honey Booboo, lol. Yes, I know the show is corny but it’s entertaining! I adore my friends and although the party is usually at Rhonda’s abode, she had taken a cake decorating class and would be late. So I had the gathering at our place and made dinner for my dear friend, Beth. Rhonda stopped by afterward. Hmmmm, wonder where Angie was? I just adore my friends Beth, Rhonda & Angie! We laugh so hard and each of them are so unique and amazing in their own special way. You know you are blessed when your friends are phenomenal! Okay, so I didn’t cook all of the dinner by myself, lol, but I did put the stuff in the oven all by myself. Steve made most of the dinner before he left for class, lol. I did however make our Delicious and Easy Apple Cobbler all by myself! When I say easy, I mean ridiculously easy, lol! The flavor? Fanfreakingtastic! Give it a try and folks will think you slaved over this cobbler crust, lol. Your secret is safe with me!

Printable Recipe: Apple Cobbler

Ingredients (ONLY 3 Ingredients! Sorry about the crappy ingredients photo, my camera has a mind of it’s own sometimes, lol):

  • Jiffy Yellow Cake Mix

  • Apple Pie Filling (or any pie filling you choose, we’ve tried them all and they all rock!)

  • 1/2 stick of butter or margarine

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a round or square cake pan (8 or 9 inches in size), dump the pie filling in. Spread it into an even layer all across the bottom of the pan.

I doubled the recipe to make a 9×13 pan of cobbler (so the pictures you are seeing are of a double batch). Dump the dry Jiffy Yellow Cake Mix right out of the box into an even layer.

Cut thin tabs of butter or margarine out. Place on top of the cake mix. The butter(margarine) tabs don’t have to touch each other but should be very close to each other (see picture).

Bake for 30 minutes or until the crust is golden brown.

Serve warm or cold! Place leftovers in the fridge. It heats up nicely in the microwave. So when I said easy, I meant EASY!

The sweet, buttery cobbler crust is to die for! We have made this using every fruit pie filling you can think of. I am telling you, every one of them turned out fabulous! We even found a can of strawberry pie filling once, that was super yummy!  Peach pie filling is also fantastic! So make this for your family but make sure you sprinkle some flour on your face, on your clothes and in your hair. Mess your hair up a bit too. Bring your pan out of the kitchen and give out a loud sigh as you fall backwards onto your favorite chair. Your family doesn’t have to know how easy it was to make, but they will think you rule the world for slaving over the amazing fruit cobbler you had just made for them! This is so good that we usually double the recipe and put it in a 9×13 baking pan or glass dish. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

