2012 Christmas Baking Madness

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Every year I go all out for Christmas! I bake, bake and bake again. I love giving cookies out as gifts because it is made with love and who doesn’t love cookies?! I keep a handful of recipes I repeat every year but I also try a handful of new recipes every year. This year, I outdid myself. Usually I make and bake 10-12 items. This year I made 17 items!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA Yep, all the ingredients I used are in the above picture. I’m a firm believer that most off brands are just as good as the pricey ones. You can see I skimped where I could knowing the taste wouldn’t be affected. Some things though just have to be the name brand (like Tollhouse Milk Chocolate Chips and Wilton Candy Melts). I am sharing every recipe I used to make my 2012 Christmas cookies & candies. Click on the name of the dessert item below and it will open a link to another post that has the recipe. Hope you try some of these out. We loved all of them!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Santas Favorite Sugar Cookies (blue icing)

Cinnamon Sugar Crockpot Almonds

Peanut Blossoms

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

2C & PB Bites

Mexican Wedding Cookies

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Snowman Cake Pops

Butter Spritz

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Coconut Macaroons

Cookies-N-Creme Popcorn (inside the snowman cup)

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Pretzel Buttons

Buckeye Pretzels

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Chocolate Covered Cherries

Turtle Cookies

No Bake Cookies

Mom’s Cut Outs

M&M Cookies

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Puppy Chow

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Hoping my family and friends are enjoying their cookies. Don’t forget your coworkers, neighbors or family doctor! They also received a tray of cookies from the Packs!

2 thoughts on “2012 Christmas Baking Madness

Leave a Reply

