Christmas Cookies-N-Creme Popcorn

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

This is one of my favorite snacks! I love popcorn and now mix that with crushed Oreos and white chocolate candy melts? Then I am over the moon happy with joy! I posted the recipe HERE before so this post will focus more on other fun ways to package the popcorn for gift giving. First off, you can use any color of candy melts to make this! I used red, green and white to make some for Christmas. They turned out really cute!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

I made a couple deep containers of the Christmas Cookies-N-Creme popcorn. I had to make some temporary walls so the popcorn would lay in sections nicely.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Then I drew on some 12 oz styrofoam cups with orange and black permanent markers. I popped on the lid and tadah! Instant cute container for the kids. The result was striking and made for a cute container for the popcorn. We placed some styrofoam snowmen on some cookie trays we made to give to family & friends.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

For others, I just layers the different colored popcorn into Christmas goodie bags. Anyway you pack this up, I’m sure the recipient will love it! I don’t know anyone who has  tried this popcorn who didn’t like it!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA Even Spencer was trying to steal little bites of the Christmas Cookies-N-Creme popcorn!

Leave a Reply

