In Honor of Top Gun 3D in Theaters Now

top-gun-3d-2013-hollywood-movie-poster

My favorite movie of all time is Top Gun! I remember seeing it in the movie theater and experiencing every emotion possible: sadness, excitement, fear, joy and well, I had just turned into a teenager so you can conjure up the rest of the feelings that went with the beach volleyball season, rawrrrrr! So today’s post is all about bringing back 1986. Here’s my favorite lines from the movie (trust me, I know them all) and unforgettable scenes! Oh you kiddos of the next generation, you never had it this good! My birthday happens to be this Saturday. For this to come out Friday…it is a sign I tell you, A SIGN!! My birthday is already amazing now and it’s still 2 days away (LOL), woohoooooo!

1

Goose: It’s the bottom of the 9th, the score is tied. It’s time for the big one.

Iceman: You up for this one, Maverick?

Maverick: Just a walk in the park, Kazansky.

top-gun-sailor-singing

Slider: Goose, whose butt did you kiss to get in here anyway?

GooseThe list is long, but distinguished.

Slider: Yeah, well so is my Johnson.

Top-Gun-top-gun-3571077-440-662

Carole: Hey, Goose, you big stud!

Goose: That’s me, honey.

Carole: Take me to bed or lose me forever.

Goose: Show me the way home, honey.

Top-Gun-Back-Up-28-10-10-kc

Maverick: Tower, this is Ghost Rider requesting a flyby.

Air Boss Johnson: Negative, Ghost Rider, the pattern is full.

images

Maverick: I feel the need…

Maverick & Goose: ….the need for speed!

movies_goose_top_gun_1

Goose: The Defense Department regrets to inform you that your sons are dead because they were stupid.

topgun

Iceman: You can be my wingman any time.

Maverick: Bullshit! You can be mine.

Top-Gun-Love-Scene

Maverick: This is what I call a target rich environment.

Goose: You live your life between your legs Mav.

Maverick: Goose, even you could get laid in a place like this.

Goose: Hell, I’d be happy to just find a girl that would talk dirty to me.

Maverick: (sees Charlie for the first time) She’s lost that loving feeling.

Goose: She’s lo…

Goose: No she hasn’t.

Maverick: Yes she has.

Goose: She’s not lost that lo…

Maverick: Goose, she’s lost it man.

Goose: Come on!

Goose: Aw sh… I hate it when she does that.

top-gun-volleyball-embrace

Hollywood: Hell no, man. We got out butts kicked.

Wolfman: Thirty seconds. We went like this, he went like that. I said to Hollywood, “Where’d he go?” Hollywood says, “Where’d who go?”

Hollywood: Yeah, and he’s laughing at us, right on the radio, he’s laughing at us.

Slider: That was me laughing dickhead.

top-gun-volleyball

Iceman: You two really are cowboys.

Maverick: What’s your problem, Kazanski?

Iceman: You’re everyone’s problem. That’s because every time you go up in the air, you’re unsafe. I don’t like you because you’re dangerous.

Maverick: That’s right! Ice… man. I am dangerous.

top-gun-tom-cruise

Viper: Good morning, gentlemen, the temperature is 110 degrees.

Wolfman: Holy shit, it’s Viper!

Goose: Viper’s up here, great… oh shit…

Maverick: Great, he’s probably saying, “Holy shit, it’s Maverick and Goose.”

Goose: Yeah, I’m sure he’s saying that.

top-gun-3d-trailer

Maverick: I can see it’s dangerous for you, but if the government trusts me, maybe you could.
Charlie: It takes a lot more than just fancy flying.

maverick-holding-goose-in-water-after-flat-spin-2

Maverick: No, actually I’ve only done this twice.

Charlie: Oh? How’d you do?

MaverickCrashed and burned on the first one, it wasn’t pretty.

Charlie: The second?

Maverick: I don’t know, I’ll tell you tomorrow. But it’s lookin’ good so far.

32037

StingerSon, your ego is writing checks your body can’t cash.

top-gun-volleyball-scream

Jester: That was some of the best flying I’ve seen to date…right up to the part where you got killed.

top-gun-1986-film

Goose: No, no, no boys. There are 2 “O’s” in Goose.

topgun

Iceman: The plaque for the alternates is down in the ladies room.

Slider

Viper: Top Gun rules of engagement are written for your safety and for that of your team. They are not flexible, nor am I. Is that clear?

Shes-lost-that-loving-feeling...

Merlin: Mustang, this is Voodoo 3. Remaining MiGs are bugging out.

kelly-mcgillis-tom-cruise-BathroomScene

Maverick: Goose it’s time to buzz the tower!

images

Charlie: Maverick you big stud! Take me to bed or lose me forever.

986TGN_Tom_Cruise_005

Charlie: Where did you see this?

Maverick: It’s classified. I could tell you, but then I’d have to kill you.

Top_Gun_3D-IMAX

Stinger: Maverick, you just did an incredibly brave thing. What you should have done was land your plane! You don’t own that plane, the tax payers do! Son, your ego is writing checks your body can’t cash. You’ve been busted, you lost your qualifications as section leader three times, put in hack twice by me, with a history of high speed passes over five air control towers, and one admiral’s daughter!

Goose: Penny Benjamin?

tom_cruise_top_gun_portrait_wallpaper_-_800x600I will stop there and close with I wish I was Penny Benjamin! LOL

images (1)

Leave a Reply

