Blueberry Crumb Muffin Pan

I love, love, love this recipe for Blueberry Crumb Muffin Pan! For one, it is loaded with sweet, crunchy crumbs and it is fast to make. Takes less than 5 minutes to throw together and bakes up in 40-50 minutes. So throw the ingredients together and shove it in the oven. Go get in the shower and get ready for the day. Once you are dressed and ready to go so is this sweet treat! This recipe was given to me by our Mom Lockwood. I decided to make this last night at 3 in the morning because I was craving something fruity and sweet. This really should be made in a 2 quart oblong glass baking dish. You know, that set of Pyrex glass dishes you got for Christmas years ago? The one with a 9×13 glass dish you use all the time but also came with a slightly smaller glass dish that doesn’t get used often…that is the 2 quart baking dish I am taking about, lol! But alas, the hubby was fast asleep and so was our teenage son. My 2 quart baking dish was way, way, way up on the top shelf and I don’t climb chairs so I used my 9×9 metal baking pan and although it turned out, it did flow over the edges and kind of ruined the bottom of my stove. And it took slightly longer to cook. So don’t follow my lead and use a 2 quart baking dish, lol. It is so GOOOOOOOD, yep, it takes that many “O’s” to describe it!

Printable Recipe: Blueberry Crumb Muffin Pan

Ingredients:

  • 1/3 Cup Sugar

  • 3/4 Cup Milk

  • 1/2 Cup Vegetable Oil

  • 1 Egg

  • 2 Cups Flour

  • 3 Teaspoons Baking Powder

  • 1 Teaspoos Salt

  • 1 Cup Fresh or 3/4 Frozen Blueberries

  •  2 Cups Sugar

  • 1 Cup Flour

  • 1 stick of margarine, melted

 Directions:

 Heat oven to 350 degrees.

In a large bowl, mix together 1/3 cup sugar, milk, Oil and the egg with a wisk. I love when wet ingredients are in the same increments like the milk and oil because I can measure them both out in the same glass at the same time. Anything to save time is a good thing for me, lol!

In a separate medium-sized bowl, mix together the 2 cups flour, baking powder and salt. Add the dry ingredient to the wet ingredients stirring until moist. Batter will be lumpy.

Fold in the blueberries. If your using frozen ones, toss them in frozen. If using fresh, be sure to rinse them off and pat them dry before adding them to the batter. A lot of liquid will ooze out of a blueberry so you don’t need extra fluid.

Pour batter in a 2 quart baking dish. Again, I used the wrong pan so don’t follow my lead. Use the 2 quart baking dish instead and save yourself from having to clean the bottom of your oven out later, lol! It really oozed out bunches, so I guess it’s time to figure out how the auto cleaner works on our stove. Or better yet, our teenage son can do it the next time he rolls his eyes at us, lol! Which should be a dozen times in the next half hour or so.

In a medium-sized bowl, mix together the 2 cups sugar, 1 cup flour and margarine. Stir till crumbly.

Add crumbles evenly on top of batter. What is fantastic about this recipe is that the layer of crumb topping is as thick as the layer of batter! The batter does rise thanks to the baking powder but you will still end up with a thick layer of sweet and buttery crumb bliss. Bake for 40-50 minutes until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean of batter. That’s how long it took in my 9×9 pan but I think you could start checking it around 35 minutes in a larger pan. It will be more spread out and cook faster. This recipe has lots of butter so don’t confuse the butter for batter when you insert the toothpick into the middle.

Yep, right over the edge of the pan. I should of just woke the hubby or teenager up to get me the dish from the top shelf, lol! Oh well! My sweet and fruity craving was hugely satisfied anyways! Give this quick recipe a try and you won’t regret it!

Update: I made this again but this time I had the hubby get down the right dish! The 2 quart dish was perfect! Took my oven 40 minutes to bake it to perfection! My oven tends to always bake fast, for example, if a recipe says 20-25 minutes, then whatever I am making is done at 20 minutes (always the lowest time). So make this in a 2 quart dish and it will be fantastic!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Crumb Muffin Pan

    • Oh I’m terribly sorry. WordPress doesn’t recognize the “1/2” that Word creates when you originally type the post in a document, then copy and paste it in a post. Thanks for pointing it out! I’ve corrected it! Good luck making the blueberry crumb muffin pan, you will love it!

Leave a Reply

