Boneless Buffalo Chicken Bites

Ok, so I have a thing about knives that I shared with you. Well, I also have a thing about bones. I can’t eat any meat that has bones in it. I see a bone, then I see a muscle, then I see a tendon and God forbid I see a vein or artery. Then I see a cow, a pig or a chicken. Then I see a baby cow, baby pig or baby chicken. I can’t eat a baby! Ok, almost puked just typing that. I totally can’t stand bones. When someone eats ribs or wings, I am seriously grossed out. Oh, oh, oh! If someone sucks on a bone, I darn near pass out. Bones freak me out something fierce! I so could be a vegetarian if I actually ate anything other than corn and potatoes. So it is always boneless chicken breasts or boneless pork chops or boneless steaks in our house. I have failed our 15 (almost 16) year old because he now has the weird bone fear too. Ok, I’ve got to stop talking about bones or me and the commode will be best buddies for the next few hours!

The problem is that I love buffalo wings, just NOT the wings or the flappers. Oh my, I need to stop talking about bones now! So the hubby for the past 17 years has really catered around this fear. Man, he is the best of the best!

The hubby makes us Boneless Buffalo Chicken Bites and they are superb! No bones about it (ok bad joke, lol)! Without further adieu (yep, I googled the correct spelling for that), here’s the recipe!

*Printable Recipe: Boneless Buffalo Chicken Bites

Ingredients:

  • 2 lbs of boneless, skinless chicken breasts

  • 1 teaspoon seasoning salt

  • 1 teaspoon Mrs. Dash

  • 1 teaspoon chicken seasoning

  • 1 – 1/2 cups flour

  • 2 tablespoons seasoned salt

  • 6 tablespoons butter

  • 12 good shakes of Frank’s Hot Sauce

Directions:

Heat deep fryer to 400 degrees.

Clean chicken and cut into one inch cubes. Season with 1 teaspoon seasoning salt, Mrs. Dash and chicken seasoning.

Add flour and 2 tablespoons of seasoned salt into a large bowl. Mix it up.

Place chicken cubes in flour and with your hand, mix chicken around until all chunks are well coated with flour.

Once the oil is heated, drop 1/3 of the floured chicken chunks into the oil one piece at a time.

Deep fry until golden brown and cooked through

(approximately 3-5 minutes).

Remove and drain on a plate covered in a paper towel. Repeat two more times until all the chicken has been cooked.

While cooking chicken, prepare sauce. In a small saucepan, melt butter.

Once melted, add 12 good shakes of Frank’s Hot Sauce to the saucepan. Stir. We prefer medium heat and 12 good shakes does it just right for us. You certainly could add less or more depending on how hot you want your buffalo chicken bites to be.

Heat sauce up in the pan.

Once all chicken is cooked, place the cooked chicken in a deep enough container that has a lid.

Pour the sauce over the chicken bites.

Put the lid on and give it a few good shakes.

As you can see, this particular Tupperware container is used exclusively to make our Buffalo Chicken Bites because it has already stained the lid a pretty orange color, lol.

Serve with blue cheese dressing. Super yummy and super easy!

2 thoughts on “Boneless Buffalo Chicken Bites

Leave a comment