Baked Parmesan Crusted Melt In Your Mouth Chicken

Steve made this the other day and it was gone in no time! Loved by both kids! The flavor explosion is unmatched and the chicken literally just melted on your tongue. Definitely don’t need a knife to cut this up! Your fork will do just fine. Super good and you need to try this! You’re welcome because you will be thanking the Packs later, lol! The pictures show a double batch being made…we just knew everyone would want 2 pieces of chicken, lol!

Printable Recipe: Baked Parmesan Crusted Melt In Your Mouth Chicken

Ingredients:

  • 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (the ones found frozen individually in freezer that have been thawed)

  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise

  • 1/2 cup grated, parmesan cheese

  • 1 1/2 teaspoon seasoning salt

  • 1/2 teaspoon black pepper

  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.

In a small bowl, mix together mayonnaise, parmesan cheese, seasoning salt, black pepper and minced garlic.

In a metal or glass baking dish, lay chicken pieces in one flat layer.

Dollop the mayonnaise mixture evenly on top of the chicken.

Spread the mayonnaise mix evenly across the top of the chicken breasts.

Bake for approximately 45 minutes or until chicken is cooked throughout.

7 thoughts on “Baked Parmesan Crusted Melt In Your Mouth Chicken

  1. got a question do you mean regular grated parmesan cheese or the stuff in the green container?
    this looks great would like to make it this weekend – thanks!!

  2. Hi Kathy,

    I have to tell you, I found your blog a few months ago and read the whole thing nonstop. I love it- you are so creative and compassionate. It’s a real treat to read your writing. I have also made this chicken recipe many times since I found it on your site. We’re having it tonight, in fact!

    I am keeping a good thought for you as your long blog silence has me worried that your PH is giving you more trouble than usual. I am a nurse in Columbus as well, and I worked at the Ross for 2 years, so I bet we have a few friends in common!

    Fight the good fight, and thank you for your wonderful blog!

    Meg

    • Hi Meg! All is good. I had a few setbacks as far as my line. Had to have it replaced twice within a 6-8 month period and some cellulitis around the site itself. I think my chest has just had it with having a central line, lol! My blog silence though really was due to our heavy involvement with our oldest son! He leaves for college in just 14 days! His senior year flew by so fast, too fast! Once he is moved into his dorm, things should slow down and I can get back to blogging. Of course I will need time to get over the grief of not seeing him every single day…I’m certain I’ll be a hot mess missing our baby boy! I am sure we do have friends in common at the Ross! Thank your for all your kind words. Yes, we continue with the good PHight! God bless you and yours! ~ Kathy

      • Oh man. Those lines. I’m sorry to hear it’s been giving you trouble. Your son is going to love college and I’m so happy for him, but I know it will be a huge adjustment for your family. You all seem so wonderfully close. Know what though? I bet you will send the most wonderful care packages!! And he will feel so loved while he is away! Take care of yourself and your sweet boys. I’ll be thinking of you as the school year starts!

Leave a comment