Grand Slam Baseball Crochet Afghan

IMG_0435

Finished the Grand Slam Baseball Crochet Afghan! I created the design and the afghan has been donated to the GMHS baseball program. It will be raffled off at the community spaghetti dinner next month. All proceeds will go to the baseball program. I had a lot of fun making this afghan.

qwww2

I wanted it to be evident it was for baseball and I’ve got to give my hubby lots of credit on the design. I originally was going to make a gazillion little baseballs and sew them together. The hubby sat down with a blank piece of paper and created the pattern. He thought some large baseballs with the small baseballs would really stand out. Man was he right! I am loving this pattern and super proud of it. It may be my favorite creation yet. I say that now but I have started on the football afghan design and well, football is my favorite sport, lol! This Grand Slam Baseball Afghan crochet pattern is available for purchase in my ETSY STORE and on RAVELRY for only $6.00.

IMG_0433

It’s Friday folks! Have a GREAT weekend!

5 thoughts on “Grand Slam Baseball Crochet Afghan

  1. It’s always going to be about the kids for the Packs! It is a lot of work to create a pattern but in the end it’s well worth it. We’ve ain’t got much to give monetarily but making these afghans has helped raise some good money for the different sports programs. Just got to be unique and creative when finding a way to give when you are both financially and physically limited. The afghans have been a blessing. Keeps me busy and it’s helping the kiddos!

  2. Pingback: Original Design Basketball Afghan | craftycreativekathy

Leave a comment